How to monitor multiple inverters via BLuetooth with SBFspot

Topics: 1. General, 5. Support
Mar 5, 2016 at 6:18 PM
Hi, I'm running SBFspot on a Raspberry Pi v2 . I have 2 inverters and I have set MIS_Enabled=1 in the config file. When I run hcitool scan, both my SMA inverts show in the results. I have configured both inverters to use the same NetID (4). So which one do I put in my config file? I have tried each one separately but my output on PVOUTPUT.ORG seems to show output from only one inverter.

Any assistance would be appreciated
(please note, I'm new at this so if I left out information please let me know and I'll get it posted)
Coordinator
Mar 6, 2016 at 6:14 PM
Configuration is OK, but you need to setup 3 systems on pvoutput (2 child systems and 1 parent)
Read all about aggregation
In your SBFspotUpload.cfg, map each child SID to a serial number of an inverter (comma separated)
PVoutput_SID=SerialNo_1:SID_1,SerialNo_2:SID_2

The BT address doesn't matter when you can reach them both
Mar 7, 2016 at 3:53 PM
Thank you very much. That did the trick. !

Great product btw!
Jun 12, 2016 at 9:37 AM
Edited Jun 12, 2016 at 3:40 PM
Edit: after approx. 1 hour, data seems to be uploaded now!
Sometimes, soms data is missing (grid voltage, DC voltages) on both systems simultaneously. Not sure if this is caused by poor BT signal of the 2nd system....

Seems as if I have the same issue as stipman had... But I can't solve it. I have 2 inverters with bluetooth. Only the 1st inverter works well (several months now).

What did I do:
  • run hcitool scan => Both inverters show up
  • Update SBFspot to V3.1.1
  • Edit SBFspot.cfg
    • BT address set to the 1st inverter (unchanged): BTAddress=aa:bb:cc:dd:ee:ff
    • MIS_Enabled=1
  • Edit SBFspotUpload.cfg
    • Added 2nd inverter's s/n: PVoutput_SID=aaaaaaaaaaa:bbbbb,cccccccccccccccc:ddddd
Created a parent system, 2 inverters as child systems (Donation mode).